Coordinating Council Membership

Dear Friends,

Burbank Coordinating Council is ready for another busy year. There are meetings, speakers, announcements, Holiday Baskets, Camperships and more. It will be a truly special year since we celebrate our 85th Anniversary of service to Burbank. This year we are hosting our 2nd Annual, “Spirit of Giving” Holiday Basket Luncheon on Friday, November 3rd at 11:30 at First Presbyterian Church. It will be an amazing event to raise funds toward Holiday Baskets.

Our first regular meeting is Monday, October 2nd at noon at Little White Chapel Social Hall, 1711 N. Avon St., Burbank, 91505. Members have the opportunity at every meeting, to announce upcoming events, fundraisers, and to share information about their own activities and special projects. It is a perfect time to network and learn what is going on with other supportive organizations and individuals throughout the city.

Speakers at every meeting share services and programs offered in Burbank. We will celebrate our birthday in March with Mayor Will Rogers. Our Holiday Basket Citywide food drives are scheduled for October 14th, Nov.18th, and December 9th all day, packing foods on Wed. December 13th from 3-8pm at Little White Chapel, and moving the bags to build baskets at McKinley Elementary School is Friday, December 15th from 3-8pm, with our all important delivery day on Saturday December 16th from 7am to 4pm at McKinley Playground. Donor letters are online and will be sent with this form too.

The luncheon meetings are $12.00 each and there are 8 meetings for a total of $96.00 for the year. Additionally there is an annual membership fee of $15.00 per individual and $20 for each organization. We will continue to meet the first Monday of each month from October thru May at Little White Chapel, 1711 N. Avon, Burbank, 91505.
For inquiries, please call Doris Palmer, Membership Chairman (818) 842-6361 or Janet Diel, President (818) 216-9377. We look forward to hearing from you.


Doris Palmer, Membership Chair